Be Clear About Your Life’s Direction

GetClearSite

Be Clear About Your Life’s Direction!

Recently at the bus stop, I was waiting to get a tricycle that plies the route to my house. As I waited, suddenly two of them came in succession. The driver of the first began haranguing me on which direction I was going (Like I didn’t know). It looked more like he was the one who needed directions (a waste of my precious time).

In a split second, the other came that announced clearly where he was going. At the sound of his call, I abandoned my banter with the first driver and hopped in. A keen sense of self awareness first told me it was a rude gesture but in retrospect, I realized I was only being impatient with his lack of direction.

This is the lesson; I have realized life has little patience with those who don’t know where they are going. I can’t agree more with Napoleon Hill when he said “The world has the habit of making room for the man whose words and actions shows that he knows where he is going.”

The question is – are you concerned to be clear about your life’s directions, where you want to be one, five or ten years from now? Understand that the quality of your decisions and actions can’t be better than the clarity of your vision.

On the other hand, I also want you to be careful of those relationships with people who don’t know what they want, where they are going and can’t be bothered.  If they are your best friends, it’s only logical to predict where you will be five or ten years from now (Figure it out).

You must have a clear direction for your life and ensure those closest to you are on the same page. You will have many acquaintances and that is what they should be unless they are people who are clear about their life’s direction.

Friends should be people who are moving in the same direction in terms of values, purpose and dreams.

Associate with those who will support and nurture the vision of your greatness.

You are destined for great things. Be more.

Layi Adeyemi
Peak Performance Coach

Leave a Reply

